Save the Date: Scholar on Campus Awards Ceremony

2019-2020 nominees for Scholar on Campus



Amanda Almond

Social Science

Aparicio Carranza

Computer Engineering Technology

Christopher Blair

Biological Sciences

David Sánchez Jiménez


Diana Samaroo


Hamid Norouzi

Construction Management and Civil Engineering Technology

Maura Smale


Mery Diaz

Health and Human Services

Philip Anzalone

Architectural Technology

Sarah Standing



These distinguished candidates have been nominated by their peers for their excellence in teaching, scholarly activities and service. Their personal statements are attached. The 2019 – 2020 Scholar on Campus award will be made to a member of the faculty who has demonstrated extraordinary scholarship and creative work that has had an important impact at City Tech and in the larger community. Please join me in congratulating them for being nominated for this honor.

Please save the date for the Scholar on Campus awards ceremony and dinner to be held in the Janet Lefler Dining Room, Monday, April 15, 2019.  The awards ceremony will begin at 5:15 pm, with dinner following.